top of page

The Shadow of Your Smile (music project)



KKPS remastered the musical scoring of the song, "The Shadow of your Smile," into a digital music project with the following settings, assigned digital instruments and plugins: 1. Key = F major 2. Tempo = 102 3. Beat = 4/4 4. Drums = Quincy Pop Percussion 5. Background instruments = Steinway Grand Piano, RealGuitar Classic, String Ensemble 6. Ad Lib Instrument = Thin Whistle Delay 7. Back-up Instrument = Full Brass 8. Melody = Steinway Grand Piano (Errol Garner Style)



LYRICS: The Shadow Of Your Smile


The shadow of your smile

When you are gone

Will colour all my dreams

And light the dawn


Look into my eyes, my love, and see

All the lovely things you are to me


Our wistful little star

Was far too high

A teardrop kissed your lips

And so did I

Now when I remember spring

All the joy that love can bring

I will be remembering

The shadow of your smile


Our wistful little star

Was far too high

A teardrop kissed your lips

And so did I

Now when I remember spring

All the joy that love can bring

I will be remembering

The shadow of your smile

1 view

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page