top of page

You in My Dreams (with vocals)



YOU IN MY DREAMS. This is a new version of my original musical composition, which was released last September 13, 2022. The instruments used here are as follows: drum kit, bass guitar, electric guitar, grand piano, and strings. The key is still G major and the tempo is 90 BPM. The music style is ballad rock.

The lyrics of the song describe the passionate love of the husband for his wife. He declares his love for her, expressing his admiration for her physical beauty and his love for her inner beauty as well. The song expresses the beauty and power of love. The song celebrates the joy and beauty of the relationship in marriage life. This is symbolic of perfect and eternal love that will never be broken. It is dedicated to my wife.

The composition of this music is inspired by the love story in the "Book of Solomon." Some suggest the book also pictures in a more general way Christ’s love for His bride, the church. If this is the case, then the book of Song of Solomon is an exquisite picture of the deepest emotions of a human relationship as well as an allegory of the relationship between Christ and His church.

LYRICS OF THE SONG

Verse 1

I see you in my dreams, never be alone,

The one I can't forget, not let you go.

You fill my empty world, like the sun above.

I'm sure you will never just pass me by.

Chorus 1

In my heart, love's so true.

I am blessed to have you in my life.

Love just grows more each day.

You will be the one that I adore.

Verse 2

You are in all my dreams every single night,

The one I'm longing for, no end in sight.

So close but yet so far, I cannot believe

That I am living here in fantasy.

Chorus 2

In my dreams, you would stay

Just as charming as you are today.

In my dreams, I see you,

Your eyes so bright and your lips so sweet.

Verse 3

The way you move and smile, like you're in a trance.

Beauty that overwhelms (me), I'm in a daze.

Your grace fascinates me, drawn in by your light,

And this moment in time is so precious.

Chorus 3

In my dreams, you are there.

You are beautiful and perfect sight.

In my dreams, you would stay,

Just as charming as you are today.

Bridge

I love to watch you while you sleep.

Your beauty is pure and deep.

My love for you will never end.

You're the one I always need.

1 view

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page