top of page

Walking Trees (with vocals)


Click the photo to open the Bandcamp account of Kit Keshawn Production Studio.


"WALKING TREES" is an original music composition based on my 2-year-old granddaughter's baby talk that had a perfect tune in the key of D. This is an experimental music project with the following settings and plugins: Music Style = LA Pop Jazz Key = DM7 Tempo = 91 Bass Guitar by EZbass with heavy guitar Bass compression Sunset Drum Kit with FET live drum compression Ample Guitar Martin with acoustic guitar compression Chorus Electric Piano by Spitfire Audio Lab African Marimba by Sampler Vocals = Haruka singer from VACALOID 6 by Yamaha Corporation

lyrics

Verse 1 All trees sway and move As we drive along Leaves dance in the wind (Like) a song that's sung Verse 2 All trees walking by In the sky so high They move and pass us Like a lullaby Pre-Chorus When the morning comes right here And the sun is brightly shining The trees stand still Chorus The sun is setting low As we drive through the night The trees whisper secret Of wonders in my sight I am amazed While the moon gives romantic light The trees stand still Verse 3 I'm a walking tree, in a world of dreams, where path is unknown and I'm all alone. Verse 4 The sun is set down, The night is still, I search for something That I can't find. Repeat Pre-Chorus and Chorus Verse 5 I'm in the dark now, The air is so cold, I'm searching something To make me whole. Verse 6 I'm a walking tree, In a land of fear, Hoping that I'll find The things I need Repeat Pre-Chorus and Chorus


released January 12, 2023


all rights reserved

1 view

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page