top of page

Ang Daigdig Ko'y Ikaw (mashup)




Audio Play:


A mashup is a recording created by digitally combining and synchronizing instrumental tracks with vocal tracks from two or more different songs. This experimental music project combines the audio production of Ronnie Exconde (key of G major) and the a cappella of Regine Velasquez-Alcasid (transposed from key of C major to G major).


The song "Ang Daigdig Ko'y Ikaw" was written in 1965 especially for the film having the same title with music from Tony Maiquez and lyrics from Levi Celerio and Efren Reyes.



LYRICS


Wala nang ibang ligaya pa sa buhay

Ang daigdig ko’y ikaw kailan pa man



Sana’y iyong dinggin

Ang daigdig ko’y ikaw

Buhay kong madilim

Ikaw lang ang ilaw


Nuong una pa ay aking nabatid

Na ang sulyap mo ay mayroong pagibig

Habang naninimdim lalung nagmamahal

Ang puso kong baliw

Ang langit ay ikaw


Wala nang ibang ligaya pa sa buhay

Ang daigdig ko’y ikaw kailan pa man


Instrumental


Huwag magtataka ang daigdig ko’y ikaw

At kung lilimot ka ako’y mamamatay

Wala nang ibang ligaya pa sa buhay

Ang daigdig ko’y ikaw kailan pa man

0 views

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page